Blu & Exile Announce Below The Heavens" Prequel Album

HipHop News Posted on September 13, 2017 at 8:32am

Blu & Exile Announce Below The Heavens" Prequel Album

Listen to the first single "

One of the best underground Hip Hop albums of the last 20 years is to get a prequel.

Blu and Exile have announced a new project entitled " The Beginning: Before The Heavens, which is considered to be a prequel. The LP serves as a complement to his critically acclaimed debut, 2007's Below The Heavens.

The album consists of previously heard and unreleased songs recorded during the Under the Heavens of The sessions. The duo dropped the first single, "Constellations", to give fans a preview of what to expect.

"We have planted the seeds of creativity and grew up about 40 plants," the Exile said in a press release. "We chose those that we thought were the best for an album, but that doesn't mean that the other flowers were not beautiful. I'm super happy to go back to the liberation [In the Beginning] to the people, and have done so to call attention that it deserves. It is amazing."

In The Beginning: Before The Sky is due out on the 20th of October. Pre-orders are available now via Bandcamp and Fat Beats.

See the cover and tracklist for Blu And Exile's upcoming release below. In addition, check the dates of its 10th anniversary tour here.

1. Soul Provider

2. Another Day

3. Constellations

4. All These Ladies. f. Dr. Object-Oriented Programming

5. Part Two

6. Back To Basics

7. On The Radio

8. You're going to Die some day

9. Life Is A game f. Donel Smokes, Trek Life, and of the Co$$

10. Things that We Say that f. Aloe Blacc

11. Hot For Yall f. 'donnell Smokes

12. Hard Workers f. The Fault Of One

13. Sold The Soul

14. The Effort In The Chest


Related Content

Popular This Month