#DXCLUSIVE: Azure Drops "Godspeed" Project

HipHop News Posted on July 31, 2018 at 2:48am

#DXCLUSIVE: Azure Drops "Godspeed" Project

With Clyde Shankle, IAMSU! and P-Lo.

2 and the Earth Azure has dropped a new solo project entitled good Luck, premiering exclusively on HipHopDX. The West Coast rapper/producer's latest single is a version of the 10-track effort that was created during the last year.

"Taking a break from the tour of life in the past year allowed me to enter into a place of focus, I haven't had in half a decade!" Azure said DX. "It allowed me to be more present in a very human way and deepen my personal relationships, even some that had gone dormant."

For the HBK Gang member, the good Luck is a production of maturation.

"The music is more than a reflection of a man maturing during hectic times of a young person's roaring through life without money, and without much thought to the future," he said. "I have reviewed a lot of The Roots and Mos Def recently, and I connected with it more genuinely because the concepts that seemed to apply more to my life now. There is a commotion on the news channels, your deadlines, our waves ... I wanted to put together a soundtrack for those that are living in the struggle and anguish during the tumultuous times and provide them with the courage and enlightenment through sound".

Check out Azure's Godspeed stream, cover art and the tracklist below.

1. Whiz Kid (Prod. by JR Jarris and PRVDNT)

2. Godspeed f. Clyde Shankle (Prod. by Azure)

3. Lemons (Prod. by Phil Park)

4. Bloodstream (Prod. by Azure)

5. Thick f. P-Lo (Prod. by DR. CSK)

6. Strawberry Smoke Break (Prod. by Azure + Lejkeys)

7. Kiss A Set f. IAMSU! (Prod. by Mike Gao)

8. Fingers To The Bone (Prod. by Azure)

9. You Can Know (Prod. by Azure)

10. And So Reckless f. Simmi! (Prod. by JR Jarris and PRVDNT)


Related Content

Popular This Month