Eminem Releases "Revival" Of The List Of Tracks

HipHop News Posted on December 5, 2017 at 3:04am

Eminem Releases "Revival" Of The List Of Tracks

One more piece of the puzzle.

After weeks of anticipation, the list of songs from Eminem, the ninth album of study of Revival has been revealed. Eminem took to Instagram to reveal the news on Tuesday (5 December) with a simple caption that read: "12/15."

Boasting 19 tracks, the album features guest spots from Beyoncé, Phresher, Ed Sheeran, Alicia Keys, X Ambassadors, Skylar Grey, Kehlani and P!nk.


A post shared by Marshall Mathers (@eminem) on December 5, 2017, 9:32am PST

The first single, "Walk On Water", with the Queen Bey has produced mixed reactions and there has yet to be a second single from the project. The revival served as Em's first album since 2013's The Marshall Mathers LP 2 and introduces it in the 45 years of age, the version of the rap Detroit god.

During a recent appearance on Rick Rubin's new podcast Broken record, Em, " said the Def Jam Recordings co-founder on the meaning behind "Walk On Water" and explained that this was not "superman." The pressure that they feel to be a flawless MC is one of the many themes you explore in the new 19-track effort.

The launch for the album has been intense. After a strong attack against the President Donald Trump in a video cypher for the 2017 BET Hip Hop Awards, Em and his team began to cryptically teasing the album via a mysterious Instagram post from the manager Paul Rosenberg and a counterfeit prescription drug ads for a Revival. The campaign for the project has remained Em fans busy trying to put together everything from the release date of guests points.

Eminem recently picked up the award for Best Hip Hop Artist at the MTV EMAs in London and launched the new limited edition "Stan" merchandising in your web site.

The renaissance is expected to arrive by the 15 of December, that Dr. Dre and Eminem, confirmed last week.

Check out the listing above.


Related Content

Popular This Month