Genius Releases Debut Album "A '98 History"

HipHop News Posted on January 12, 2018 at 11:00am

Genius Releases Debut Album "A '98 History"

K Camp, Sonny Digital, Cap, G, and much more, all to contribute to the project.

After a lot of anticipation, fueled by a couple of buzzworthy leaks, ATL own Genius dropped his debut album, '98 History, on Friday (12 January). As Unlikely Sound official DJ, has been steadily building his name with the well-received collaboration projects as of 2016 An East Side Story and last year's Come of the Story.

His first solo album — a reference to his 1998 immigration from Jamaica to Atlanta — aims to officially put his name on the map. The project features artists such as Kap G, Hoodrich Pablo Juan, Eearz, Money Man, Sy Ari Da Kid, Ray Jr., and more.

Two years in the making, the 15-song project also features the track "One Year Later" with K Camp and Sonny Digital, which was launched last year.

Production-wise, things are mostly kept down in the house of the Weird Sound producers Bobby Kritical and Musik big leagues with a little help from names such as DJ Plugg and JV.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist for A '98 Story below.

1. Enter

2. Again In The f Building. Kano (Prod. Beat Attikz)

3. Lately f. Philip (Prod. Hybridz)

4. I need Space f. K Camp & Eearz (Prod. Bobby Kritical & Bino)

5. Blunt After Blunt f. Coca Vango And Kyyng (Prod. Flair Fifth)

6. A Year Later f. K Camp & Sonny Digital (Prod. TEAUXNY)

7. There is No Limit to a Soldier/that does Not repent f. Bernard Jabs And Kano (Prod. Supa Night)

8. Do not Flex f. K Great And True Story Gee (Prod. Dunn Deezy)

9. Figure f. K Camp (Prod. Musik MajorX)

10. The pain f. Sy Ari Da Kid & Chris Rich (Prod. Aaron Mac & Gustavo)

11. Free All My N*ggas f. Ray Jr & Matt Steez (Prod. Dun Deezy)

12. Do you see This f. Mike Fresh (Prod. JV)

13. Break Dance f. Kap G & Money Makin Nique (Prod. Bobby Kritical & DJ Plugg)

14. I Know What you Do (Remix) f. Hoodrich Pablo Juan & Hardo (Prod. Musik MajorX)

15. Make It work (Remix) f. Money Man, And Philip (Prod. TL)


Related Content

Popular This Month


Latest Posts