Kanye West And Drake Collaborator Sampha Releases Debut Solo Album "Process"

HipHop News Posted on February 2, 2017 at 1:45pm

Kanye West And Drake Collaborator Sampha Releases Debut Solo Album "Process"

Of work.

This Londoner Sampha Sisay, or, simply, Sampha, shared a video last month for a touching tribute to his late mother, "nobody Knows Me (Like The Piano)," which gives an account of the grief he was feeling as he describes metaphorically his mother's old piano as a vessel to communicate their pain.

As the brain behind the hooks of some of pop's most well-known hits, including Kanye West's "St. Paul," Solange "don't touch My Hair" and Drake's "Too much"," the 28-year-old has carved a comfortable niche for himself among the elite of music.

Now, he came out from behind the scenes and revealed his new album, a Process, a journey full of emotions in the deepest recesses of his mind.

And it wasn't even necessarily something I wanted to do.

"When I started, I was doing a lot of beats, and I wasn't even trying to sing over them," Sampha said in an interview with The New York Times. "I didn't even have a microphone in your house — I would have to go to someone's house to burn."

Check the above sequence, and the cover art and the tracklist below.

1. Plastic 100°C

2. Blood In Me

3. Kora Sings

4. (Nobody Knows Me) As On The Piano

5. Take My Inner

6. Reverse Faults

7. Under

8. Timmy Prayer

9. Incomplete Kisses

10. What Should not Be?


Related Content

Popular This Month


Latest Posts