Lil Skies Introduces Fans To The "Life Of A Dark Pink" With The New Mixtape

HipHop News Posted on January 11, 2018 at 12:53am

Lil Skies Introduces Fans To The "Life Of A Dark Pink" With The New Mixtape

Catch Lil Heaven in #DXLive on Thursday (11 January) at 10 am PST.

Backed by the hum of critics and fans alike, 19 years of age, the rapper Lil Sky has dropped its last bid is complete, the Life Of A Dark Pink.

Launched through Everything that We have Ent/Atlantic Records, the mixtape features 14 songs, with your single guest that comes courtesy of singer-songwriter Landon Cube.

Among the tracks featured in the Life Of A Dark Pink is "Red Roses", which has accumulated millions of views on YouTube thanks to Cole Bennett-directed video. On Thursday (11 January), the "Red Roses" music video has received nearly 24 million visits since its 18 October release, and millions more plays on SoundCloud.

The Waynesboro, Pennsylvania native spoke about the joys of his growing buzz during an interview with Pigeons And Planes in the month of December.

"It was very impressive as fuck ... To get to the other mill in less than two weeks, it was just great for me," Lil Skies, he said. "I feel like as far as having my first million in a video ... it is a great song for me. And reach out to the world. And how fast it was flying."

The new video of "Today" is also a success, bringing in almost 20 million views on YouTube since its launch on December 17.

Catch Lil Heaven Thursday (January 11) episode of DXLive, which will air at 10 a.m. PST.

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for the Life Of A Dark Pink underneath.

1. Welcome to the Rodeo

2. The Clique

3. Red roses f. Landon Cube

4. Lust

5. Cloudy Skies

6. Signs of Jealousy

7. Large Amounts Of Money

8. I Say To My Haters

9. Head Of Security

10. Garden

11. Sandwich Of Lettuce

12. Strictly Business

13. Kill4u

14. Today f. Landon Cube


Related Content

Popular This Month


Latest Posts