Mick Jenkins releases "or more; the anxiety" EP

HipHop News Posted on November 22, 2017 at 1:00pm

Mick Jenkins releases "or more; the anxiety" EP

A little something to enjoy when you need a break from your family on the day of thanksgiving.

It seemed like Mick Jenkins is focused on 2018 as new projects happened, but he decided to surprise fans with a new EP before the end of the year. The lyrical maven of Chicago has fallen or more; the anxiety, a seven track release with special guests Saba and Michael Anthony.

The EP is the first of a series of projects with the work that has inspired Jenkins next album.

"Or More is a project series that involve musical ideas and concepts that are currently inspiring the album's creation process," he wrote on SoundCloud. "As creatives, we live in a world of time limitations imposed by illusory standards of the industry, anxious demands of appreciators, or even our own reflections. #Or is it a small context of this larger pool of thoughts.. a world of exploration removed from the confines of a particular method. It is my way of sharing the beauty in Indecision. Sometimes we have to make music to locate the actual music within our being. The first emphasizes the ANXIETY."

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for Jenkins or more; the anxiety then.

1. Happy Gilmore (prod. by Origami Beats)

2. C is For CashMoney (prod. ING Creation And THEMPeople)

3. Of a Scale (prod. by THEMPeople)

4. Gucci Bag f. Michael Anthony (prod. ENG Creation)

5. Vampire in Brooklyn (prod. by GreenSLLIME)

6. FreeNation Rebel (prod. by Ahwlee)

7. Energy f. Saba (prod. by THEMPeople)


Related Content

Popular This Month