"Rapture" From The Soundtrack To Feature Nas, G-Eazy, T. I., Rapsody And More

HipHop News Posted on May 16, 2018 at 2:36am

"Rapture" From The Soundtrack To Feature Nas, G-Eazy, T. I., Rapsody And More

Next, May 18.

Netflix and Mass Appeal are releasing the official soundtrack to the Hip-Hop documentary series Rapture this Friday (May 18).

Published in March, the eighth part of the series jumped into the world of Hip Hop and told stories of Dave East, Nas, Logic, G-Eazy, Rapsody, 2 Chainz, T. I., Just Blaze and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie. The series directed by Sacha Jenkins — took viewers into the artists life, while they were on tour, make music, and spending time with family and friends.

Now, the Mass Appeal and Netflix are taking Rapture to the next level with an official soundtrack. The six tracks on the project will count with the Logic of the "State of Emergency" with 2 Chainz (originally in Bobby Tarantino 2) and new music from G-Eazy Alone with Blaze, Dave East with A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and more than three new tracks.

Take a look at the song list and cover art below and stay tuned for the soundtrack will be out this Friday.

🚨 The #Rapture of the soundtrack w/ @Logic301, and NEW music from @Nas @2chainz @DaveEast @rapsody @KillerMike @Tip @G_Eazy & @ArtistHBTL will be available this FRIDAY, 5/18! 🚨

via @DefJamRecords & @MassAppealRecs pic.twitter.com/SJsdIYNujF

— Def Jam Recordings (@DefJamRecords) On May 15, 2018

G-Eazy – "let me Work" (prod. Just Blaze)

Dave East – "Gold digger" f. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie

T. I. – "Care To Say about it" f. Rapsody

Dave East – "NYCHA" f. Nas

Killer Mike & 2 Chainz – "Black Power. White Powder"

The logic of the "State of Emergency" f. 2 Chainz


Related Content

Popular This Month