Apollo Brown & Planet Asia Join Forces For "Anchovies" LP

HipHop News Posted on August 24, 2017 at 2:04pm

Apollo Brown & Planet Asia Join Forces For "Anchovies" LP

"This album is a delicacy that is not for everyone."

Apollo Brown and Planet Asia, have combined their talents for a collaborative album titled Anchovies.

The Michigan producer and rapper from the West Coast of the new LP features 15 tracks with guest appearances by Guilty Simpson, Willie The Kid and Tri-State. The duo is known that the project is not intended for mass consumption, so that made it a point to cater to its audience.

"The album is called Anchovies because of its obvious niche aspect," Brown told HipHopDX. "As a small fish, this album is a delicacy that is not for everyone: spicy, dirty, greasy, and an absolute acquired taste. The content and lyrical, it is like a fishing net, the sound is like the barnacles on the bottom of a boat and it all goes together as it should. I'm excited to share this stripped down music with the world. That brings in the simplicity of the aspects that I opened the path of my career, the sound of the minimalist that I am. I've been waiting for this window of opportunity to do this sort of album of my whole career, and just happens to be one of my favorite emcees in the game. Planet Asia has a resume and reputation speaks for itself, and he knows how to do backdrops in vivo. As for the album and all its contents: if you do get it, you GET it."

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist of Anchovies below.

1. The Smell

2. Panties In a Jumble

3. Diamonds

4. The Aura

5. Dalai Lama the Slang f. Willie The Kid

6. Tiger Bone

7. Duffles

8. Avant Garde

9. Deep In The Coffin

10. Fire f. Tri-State

11. Speak Volumes

12. The pain

13. Re

14. Nine Steamin' f. Guilty Simpson

15. You Love Me


Popular This Month