Kelela Drops Of "Take Me Apart" From Debut Album

HipHop News Posted on October 6, 2017 at 5:23am

Kelela Drops Of "Take Me Apart" From Debut Album

And Twitter is here.

After several years of the release of projects, including 2015 Hallucinogen EP, Washington DC singer, Kelela, finally, has offered his debut album, take Me Apart.

It consists of 14 tracks, the project is one of the that Kelela has been working for nearly six years.

"I feel very good about it," Kelela said during an interview with The Fader. "It is the truth about who I am and how I see the world on some level."

Prior to Friday (6 October) release, Kelela dropped a series of singles, including "first-line", which appeared on the HBO series Unsafe.

The album has been met with swift praise in social media.

wow this Kelela record I have of wanting to love, to shout, to get out and back to meet the man that does not have

— THE HOOD of ORACLE (@MADBLACKTHOT) October 6, 2017

2017: hi, we have another devastating album abt men who never rly had down here, it's called kelela is that I take two family apartments:

— Isabelia Herrera (@jabladoraaa) October 6, 2017

Well. I've given you to take Me Apart 3 listen. here is my opinion: KELELA IS A FLAWLESS BEING AND of US!!! DO!! NOT!! DESERVE

— Samra (@heysamra) October 6, 2017

when the beat dropped in #TakeMeApart @kelelam this album I grind in my office chair

— femminent (@hoodqueer) October 6, 2017

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist of Kelela's Take Me Apart then.

1. Frontline

2. Waitin

3. Take Me Apart

4. Enough

5. Jupiter

6. Best

7. LMK

8. Truth Or Dare

9. S. O. S.

10. The Blue Light

11. Onanon

12. Turn To Dust

13. Bluff

14. Altadena


Popular This Month